Thursday, September 22, 2011

Over The Edge 3 Cd Set (Plus Track Listings & Reviews)

When The Edge was released about 2 years ago, it was such a hit that MusicSpace decided that they had to do it again. This time, they're keeping the formula, the packaging and even the name. The new 3 cd set is called Over The Edge.

Just like it's predecessor, Over The Edge is packed with 50 tracks from bands you know and love (or hate) and promises three hours of high energy, rocking music.

The cd has pretty much the same bands as The Edge with some new ones and I think I spotted a couple repeats but overall it's still another great collection. See the track list after the video.

Over the Edge is available right now at Musicspace.

Over The Edge Track Listing

Over the Edge Disc 1

01. Bad Girlfriend | Theory Of A Deadman 
02. Addicted | Saving Abel 
03. Fake It | Seether 
04. Beverly Hills | Weezer
05. Through Glass | Stone Sour
06. The Adventure | Angels & Airwaves
07. Psycho | Puddle Of Mudd
08. Sugar, We're Going Down | Fall Out Boy 
09. All Around Me | Flyleaf 
10. Still Frame | Trapt 
11. Believe | The Bravery 
12. Ladies And Gentlemen | Saliva 
13. Makedamnsure | Taking Back Sunday 
14. Overcome | Creed 
15. I Stand Alone | Godsmack 
16. Woman | Wolfmother

Here's Godsmack performing I Stand Alone live in Denver.

Over The Edge Disc 2

01. I Don't Care | Apocalyptica feat. Adam Gontier
02. Boys Of Summer | The Ataris
03. It's Not Over | Daughtry
04. Dare You To Move | Switchfoot
05. Fall To Pieces | Velvet Revolver
06. Lifestyles of The Rich & Famous | Good Charlotte
07. The Red | Chevelle
08. Love Drunk | Boys Like Girls
09. Breakeven | The Script
10. Sweet Disposition | The Temper Trap
11. Break | Three Days Grace
12. Innocent | Our Lady Peace
13. Cold | Crossfade
14. Geraldine | Glasvegas
15. Twisted Transistor | Korn
16. Two Weeks | All That Remains

Switchfoot - Dare You To Move (Live)

Over The Edge Disc 3

01. I Will Buy You A New Life | Everclear
02. Meant To Live | Switchfoot
03. Somewhere Out There | Our Lady Peace
04. My Own Worst Enemy | Lit
05. Butterfly | Crazytown
06. Amber | 311
07. I Hate Everything About You | Three Days Grace
08. The Chemicals Between Us | Bush
09. Celebrity Skin | Hole
10. Blurry | Puddle of Mudd
11. Last Resort | Papa Roach
12. I Miss You | Blink-182
13. Running Away | Hoobastank
14. Fat Lip | Sum 41
15. Kryptonite | 3 Doors Down
16. Sour Girl | Stone Temple Pilots
17. I'd Do Anything | Simple Plan 
18. Higher | Creed

In my opinion, disc 3 is the weakest of the entire collection. For starters, they have Creed (for the second time) with Higher. Kryptonite was on The Edge and Crazytown's Butterfly seems to be on every cd. Hoobastank's Running Away was also on The Edge. 

If you don't have The Edge then you won't notice it but if you're planning to get this also then disc 3 will be like getting a cd you already have although it does have some different stuff. 

It's a good collection nevertheless and would be great if you bought both The Edge and Over the Edge so you'll have 100 tracks with over 6 hours of the music you love.

And if you think this isn't for you, then you can always try High Voltage which features Marilyn Manson, Powerman 5000 and Rob Zombie just to name a few.

Get Over The Edge at